Athena Consumer Acquisition Corp. and Next.e.GO Mobile SE Announce Continuation of Business Combination Close Process

6 October 2023

Athena Consumer Acquisition Corp. (“Athena Consumer”) (NYSE American: ACAQ) announced today that the conditions to closing the business combination between Athena Consumer, Next.e.GO Mobile SE (“e.GO”), Next.e.GO B.V., a wholly-owned subsidiary of e.GO (“TopCo”), and Time is Now Merger Sub, Inc., a wholly-owned subsidiary of TopCo (“Merger Sub”) have not yet been satisfied and the business combination has not closed. The parties are working together to expeditiously satisfy such closing conditions, including obtaining the approval of Nasdaq to list TopCo’s ordinary shares following the closing of the business combination. There can be no assurance that the business combination will be consummated within the time period required by Athena Consumer’s governing documents, which currently provide that Athena Consumer must consummate its initial consummation by October 22, 2023

About Athena Consumer Acquisition Corp.

Athena is a special purpose acquisition company (“SPAC”). Athena is the second SPAC founded by Isabelle Freidheim, with Jane Park serving as Chief Executive Officer, Jennifer Carr-Smith as President and Angy Smith as Chief Financial Officer. All three Athena SPACs have been comprised entirely of women founders, CEOs, board members and other executives.

About e.GO

Headquartered in Aachen, Germany, e.GO designs and manufactures battery electric vehicles for the urban environment, with a focus on convenience, reliability and affordability. e.GO has developed a disruptive solution for producing its electric vehicles using proprietary technologies and low cost MicroFactories, and has vehicles already on the road today. e.GO is helping cities and their inhabitants improve the way they get around and is making clean and convenient urban mobility a reality. Visit to learn more.


Athena Consumer Acquisition Corp.
For Media & Investors:
Libbie Wilcox
Bevel PR
[email protected]

Next.e.GO Mobile SE
For Investors:
Timo Wamig
[email protected]